Summer exchange program at Niigata University, Japan

Notice to eligible students of the 2019/2020 batch (those following the LCR appointment)

Step one – Examination unit has selected the first 33 students in the batch, based on the 3rd MBBS overall performance.

Duration of the program – 10 days 23rd July to 1st August 2025 (pl. refer the flyer)

Maximum number of students to be selected from Faculty of Medicine, University of Peradeniya – 4 students

Terms of the Program:

- Training at Niigata University is free of charge.
- accommodation in Niigata is covered by the Japanese side (food and incidental expenses are not included);
- travel expenses are to be paid by students
 Medical insurance to be borne by the student

Funding status- Unfortunately, the faculty is not in a position to provide funds for expenses in relation to above program (travel and incidental expenses). Estimated cost is around LKR 400,000.00 -500,000.00 per student

Hence the opportunity is for students, who can afford self funding.

The students whose names are in the list given below are requested indicate their interest by replying to the following email with a copy to Dean Medicine.

Head Dept of Medical Education- head.medicaleducation@med.pdn.ac.lk

Dean email- Dean.Medicine@med.pdn.ac.lk

The subject of the email should be -Summer exchange program at Niigata University, Japan

Please respond by 29th April 2025 5.00 p.m.

Students who indicate their interest by email are invited to be present for an interview with evidence of extracurricular activities carried out by them on Wednesday 30th April around 12.00 noon at the faculty board room.

Attached is the program flyer from Niigata University for your information.

Thank you,

Prof. Kosala Marambe

Head/ Dept of Medical Education

	Reg. No:		Name	
1	M/19/001	Miss	Abiramy	K
2	M/19/008	Mr.	Anojan	М
3	M/19/010	Miss	Apsara	KAV
4	M/19/025	Miss	Boyagoda	EMSN
5	M/19/035	Miss	De Silva	KGGER
6	M/19/037	Mr.	De Silva	NDPB
7	M/19/041	Miss	Dhanapala	DMNN
8	M/19/056	Mr.	Dissanayake	JMB
9	M/19/071	Miss	Gunawardana	LCA
10	M/19/078	Miss	Hettiarachchi	HSA
11	M/19/081	Miss	Illesinghe	HP
12	M/19/084	Miss	Jayalathge	PM
13	M/19/097	Mr.	Kalhara	SK
14	M/19/098	Miss	Kaluarachchi	WKJCN
15	M/19/100	Mr.	Kanushkar	K
16	M/19/103	Miss	Karunarathna	ASK
17	M/19/116	Miss	Kumbalathara	KAD
18	M/19/130	Miss	Pathirane	NPUAB
19	M/19/135	Mr.	Perera	THTN
20	M/19/137	Miss	Premarathne	ECD
21	M/19/140	Mr.	Ramanayake	RASMB
22	M/19/144	Miss	Ranatunge	AJLSU
23	M/19/147	Miss	Rathnayake	HMAK
24	M/19/154	Mr.	Rupasingha	RV
25	M/19/163	Miss	Sewmini	DGS
26	M/19/164	Miss	Sewwandi	IDS
27	M/19/170	Mr.	Sinthujan	JS
28	M/19/188	Miss	Udari	PKBD
29	M/19/190	Miss	Uvindi	JAMD
30	M/19/191	Miss	Vanderbona	DN
31	M/19/196	Mr.	Vishnujan	S
32	M/19/199	Miss	Walawege	TA
33	M/19/212	Miss	Wijayakumara	NWNP